The A-Z Bookish Survey

This one is for all you avid readers out there! Share a little bit about your reading habits and recount your most loved books by taking this little A-Z survey. Originally posted by The Perpetual Page-Turner in 2013, the survey appears to once again be making the rounds on Twitter. It’s a bit of fun, why not give it a go?

Behold! This author’s responses!

AUTHOR YOU’VE READ THE MOST BOOKS FROM:

Cassandra Clare

BEST SEQUEL EVER:

Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Princess

CURRENTLY READING:

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

DRINK OF CHOICE WHILE READING:

Maybe tea, maybe water. Most of the time I read before going to sleep so I’m not really drinking anything.

E-READER OR PHYSICAL BOOK?

Physical books, every time. Nothing compares to the experience of reading a physical, printed book.

FICTIONAL CHARACTER YOU PROBABLY WOULD HAVE ACTUALLY DATED IN HIGH SCHOOL:

Will Herondale, Jacob Black or Ethan Holt ❤ Not that any of them would have even given me a second glance 😥

GLAD YOU GAVE THIS BOOK A CHANCE:

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. Fantastic book. Normally I detest first person POV stories but this book changed my mind about them.

HIDDEN GEM BOOK:

Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven (this book is absolute TRASH, the trashiest of trash, and I loved every page!!!)

IMPORTANT MOMENT IN YOUR READING LIFE:

Rediscovering my love for reading when I picked up Red Queen at Barnes and Noble at The Grove shopping centre in LA, while on holiday in America. It not only changed my perspective on first person POV stories, but also helped me remember how much I love reading.

JUST FINISHED:

The Institute by Kayla Howarth

KINDS OF BOOKS YOU WON’T READ:

Trashy sickening romance, books on religion, stuff about sport.

LONGEST BOOK YOU’VE READ:

A Game of Thrones by George R.R Martin. Is that sad?

MAJOR BOOK HANGOVER BECAUSE OF:

RED QUEEN!!

NUMBER OF BOOKCASES YOU OWN:

One, but it’s totally full, so I will soon be acquiring a second to house the piles of books I have elsewhere in my room…

ONE BOOK YOU HAVE READ MULTIPLE TIMES:

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. The Infernal Devices is my favourite book series!

PREFERRED PLACE TO READ:

In my bed at night, with my cat by my side. Or on the couch with a summer breeze blowing through the house when no one else is home to distract me. I like to read free of distractions.

QUOTE THAT INSPIRES YOU/GIVES YOU ALL THE FEELS FROM A BOOK YOU’VE READ:

“And now at last I am free, and I can finally tell you, without fear of danger to you, all that I feel in my heart. You are not the last dream of my soul. You are the first dream, the only dream I ever was unable to stop myself from dreaming. You are the first dream of my soul, and from that dream I hope will come all other dreams, a lifetime’s worth.” – Will Herondale.

Basically anything Will Herondale says.

READING REGRET:

Hmmm…I don’t really have one!

SERIES YOU STARTED AND NEED TO FINISH(ALL BOOKS ARE OUT IN SERIES):

The Mortal Instruments! Still 2 more books to read!!!

THREE OF YOUR ALL-TIME FAVOURITE BOOKS:

Red Queen, Clockwork Angel, City of Glass

UNAPOLOGETIC FANGIRL FOR:

VICTORIA AVEYARD MY HERO! And Will Herondale ❤ *swooooon*

VERY EXCITED FOR THIS RELEASE MORE THAN ALL THE OTHERS:

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. February 2016 cannot come soon enough!!!

WORST BOOKISH HABIT:

Buying books and not reading them for like two years … Hopefully that’ll change now.

X MARKS THE SPOT: START AT THE TOP LEFT OF YOUR SHELF AND PICK THE 27TH BOOK:

Charmed: The Queens Curse. 

YOUR LATEST BOOK PURCHASE:

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J.Maas

ZZZ-SNATCHER BOOK (LAST BOOK THAT KEPT YOU UP WAY LATE):

Bad Romeo. Such trash. Such love.

EM

Leave a Reply

